How are user licenses counted in AODocs?

Your AODocs subscription grants you a certain number of licenses. These licenses are automatically assigned to the users, based on their activities.
Learn more: Manage your AODocs subscription.

A license is assigned to a user when the user:

  • accesses a library homepage, a library view or a document page (even in read-only) in the AODocs user interface
  • modifies the domain or library configuration via the AODocs administration interface or via the AODocs application programming interface (API)
  • opens a document managed by AODocs in Google Drive (even in read-only)

Note: If a user accesses an AODocs document in Google Drive in read-only, the license isn't assigned immediately. AODocs detects it by periodic analysis of Google Drive accesses.

Note: Users who log into AODocs without accessing any libraries or documents don't use a license.

AODocs licenses are assigned to the users of your domain and external users. AODocs licenses are automatically removed from the users only when the user is deleted from your G Suite domain.

Important: If you release a user license, this user is no longer considered as an AODocs user. They therefore won't be able to log back in and consume a new user license.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.