AODocs V31 Release notes

Dear AODocs users,

These release notes document all the new features, improvements and bug fixes included in AODocs 31, planned for September 30th 2015.

New Features

Send emails to Notify users about a document they have access to

Users with “can edit” permissions on a document can now send an email with a link to this document directly from the AODocs interface.
The subject and the content of the email can be edited. You can also select, among the users having access to the document, who will receive the email.

Notify users via email of document access

Improvements

Switch the document view from the Document Classes page

Before the AODocs release 31, each user could choose to use the new Document editor (Beta) from the top-right menu. This switch was active for every document on every library, but for this user only.

Beta editor old behavior

In order to promote the usage of the new Document editor, library administrators can now decide to use the new Document editor (Beta) at class level.
From the administration console, in the Document Classes section, you can now choose which document editor you want to use to create or edit a document of this class.
When you create a new document class (or a new library) the legacy document editor is selected by default.

Note: We no longer support the activation of the Beta editor at user level.

Beta editor new behavior

 

Prevent downloading, copying and printing for all attachments in all library types

With recent Drive changes, you can now prevent every kind of attachment from being downloaded, copied or printed. This option is available at document level for all library types.

 
Job section improvements

You can now see who made a job action from the job section of the administration console.
Moreover, the job list order is now by descending date of creation (the newest at the top, the oldest at the bottom).

joblist

 

Bug fixes

  • Domain-level events are no longer listed in the library audit log filter
  • The field “Update author” was no longer updated after workflow transition
  • The workflow states are always displayed in the order defined manually in the workflow configuration screen

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.