Delete documents in AODocs

Users can delete documents from an AODocs library (if they have permission). 

When a user deletes a document:

  • it goes to the AODocs library trash
  • the document stays in the library trash for the defined library retention period and is then permanently deleted

During the retention period, library administrators can:

  • permanently delete the document
  • restore the document

This article explains how to:

Delete documents from a view or folder
Delete documents from the document page



Delete documents from a view or folder

1. Select the document you want to delete in a view or folder. 

2. Press the Delete button in the action bar.

3. Press Delete in the confirmation message.

image01.png


Delete documents from the document page

1. Open a document. 

2. Select Delete in the More Actions menu.

3. In the Delete document pop-up you can add a comment to indicate the reason for deleting the document.

4. Press Delete.

image02.png

Note: The comment added will be visible to library administrators if they have the URL of the deleted document. Learn more: View more details about a deleted document.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.